Top Ten Tuesday | The Last Ten Books That Came into my Possession

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where bloggers are encouraged to post their own top ten list responses to the topic of the week.  This week’s topic is:  The Last Ten Books That Came into my Possession!  I don’t get to add books to my library often, but I am super excited to share those that I have with you all the same!

1.  Bitch Planet #1 #2 – Kelly Sue DeConnick

2.  Throne of Glass Series – Sarah J. Maas

3.  Penryn & the End of Days Series – Susan Ee

24907344

4.  P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han

21416862

5.  The Walled City – Ryan Graudin

15749186

6.  To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han

12359421

7.  Ready Player One – Ernest Cline, narrated by Wil Wheaton

The Cursed Ground Books

8.  The Cursed Ground Series – A. Roy King

22706899

9.  Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

10.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy – Laini Taylor

 What are the The Last Ten Books That Came into your Possession?  Leave me a link to your Top Ten Tuesday post in the comments below!  Don’t have a blog, but want to share your Top Ten with me all the same?  Then feel free to list them in a comment below!  Until next time<3

Book Blog Sig

9 Comments

    • I agree with you that having an open mind is incredibly important as a reader and it is definitely something I look to achieve with every book. I will definitely be doing that when I get around to reading Red Queen. I just finished The Assassin’s Blade and felt utterly broken hearted by the end, but am still excited for the rest of Celaena’s story! Thanks for the comment and for stopping by!

  1. YOUR LIST IS AMAZING!!! My sister’s favorite is the Throne of Glass series. She is dying for the Queen of Shadows to come out. I’m about to binge read it! 🙂 OMG, To All The Boys and PS I STILL is my freaking favorite contemp ever!!! I’m so excited for you to read that. Also, Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. AHHHHHH. the best. I’ve been wanting to read Red Queen too. The hype is intense. I can’t wait to here all your thoughts on these books. Seriously, when your done please call me. We must fangirl!!!!! 🙂

    • I have been enjoying Throne of Glass so much, The Assassin’s Blade pretty much broke my heart! I am sure you are going to love them! Absolutely adore To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before though I didn’t enjoy P.S. I Still Love You quite as much, it was a good book but I wasn’t as wowed. Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Red Queen were both already read by a close friend of mine and she has been dying for me to read them and tell her my thoughts. Lol, fangirling is always welcome and fun!!!

      • It is difficult for me to explain it adequately because I like John Ambrose McClaren a lot in his role as Lara Jean’s friend, but simultaneously there is this underlying expectation and reader knowledge that he is going to compete for Lara Jean’s affections. Their relationship as friends bloomed naturally and felt genuine leading you to believe that they eventually could develop into something more than friends, but you also had an idea of how it was going to ultimately play out regardless of how Lara Jean felt about him past or present considered which makes their story line bittersweet. I was looking for a book that focused more on Peter and Lara Jean learning what it means to be a “real” couple and unable to hide behind their contracts, rather than what came across as annoying high school drama. I admit, a lot of this could be due to the fact that I am a bit above the target age for this novel and I dealt with enough high school drama while in high school that it just doesn’t excite me when I read about it =P

      • John Ambrose is such a cutie (Isn’t it funny how she has to say the entire name all the time? lol Now that you mentioned it, you do have a point! I loved the second book but what I didn’t like was how Peter just kept going to Genevieve. I WAS SO FREAKING ANNOYED. It would have been better if they actually focused on the real relationship like what you said. They didn’t really get to mature and stuff. It’s like your just really drunk on happiness when you read this that’s why a love it lol!

Leave a Reply

