WWW Wednesday #11

WWW_Wednesdays4

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading where bloggers are encouraged to answer three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What I am Currently Reading:

Ready Player One – Ernest Cline, Narrated by Wil Wheaton

8260859

Knife of Dreams, book 11 of The Wheel of Time Series – Robert Jordan

18243700

The Assassin’s Blade, book 0 of The Throne of Glass Series – Sarah J. Maas

What I have Recently Finished:

8260811

Crossroads of Twilight, book 10 of The Wheel of Time Series – Robert Jordan

23609469

Bitch Planet #1 – Kelly Sue DeConnick

What I plan to Read Next:

24907344

P.S. I Still Love You, book 2 of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han

8411648

The Gathering Storm, book 12 of The Wheel of Time Series – Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

Throne of Glass, book 1 of The Throne of Glass Series – Sarah J. Maas

24739417

Bitch Planet #2 – Kelly Sue DeConnick

What is your WWW Wednesday?!  – Feel free to share a link via the comments below!

Book Blog Sig

10 Comments

    • Thanks for the compliment on the list! A long time friend of mine suggested Wheel of Time to me a number of years ago and I finally started reading it this year. I am sort of kicking myself for not having read it sooner! I really like the overall story =) Thanks for the comment and for stopping by =D

      • I have been planning to read the Wheel of Time (my editor is a HUGE fan) but the number of books was intimidating. I guess I can read it with breaks (reading other books in between) I feel so left behind by not reading WoT and Malazan Book of the Fallen (another great series everyone told me to read, Wheel of Time fans totally love Malazan, too)

      • I would definitely suggest it and agree that you should try to take reading breaks in between. It was suggested to me that a good way to break it up was to read 1-3, break, 4-6, break, 7-11 (it is possible you will skim through much of 10 – it is probably the least popular book just because of how disjointed it feels), break, 12-14. Book 12 is the first book in which Brandon Sanderson became involved after the death of Robert Jordan, so some people take a break in between 11 and 12 to prepare for the writing style shift even though it is a well done shift from what I have been told. I would highly suggest looking into reading it when your TBR pile allows! I have not heard of the Malazan Book of the Fallen series, but I am always up for additional fantasy novels to add to my ever growing TBR!

    • I actually really did, and that is seriously saying something because I don’t read a lot of ya contemporary. It has never been my genre of preference, but once in a while I will read one and this is one I really liked. I’d say if you’re in the mood for a contemporary novel, it would be a good choice!

Leave a Reply

