Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Book I’d Love to See as a Movie/TV Show

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where bloggers are encouraged to post their own top ten list responses to the topic of the week.  This week’s topic is:  Top Ten Books I’d Love to See as Movies/TV Shows!  Truthfully, this topic is as amazing as it is scary because it is very rare that a movie or tv adaptation will live up to the books – but hey, a girl can dream right?

1.  The Dark Tower Series by Stephen King – Honestly, the very idea of this scares me down to the core but at the same time I would absolutely love to see it because I am just a huge fan of The Dark Tower.

2.  The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan – This is another that I think would be neat to see brought to life, but given the length of it I am unsure of how successful it would be.

3.  11/22/63: A Novel by Stephen King – I have heard that this is in the works as a tv show from Hulu and I am incredibly excited for it!

4.  The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry – Honestly, I was disappointed with the recent adaptation of The Giver only because I felt there was a large shift of focus from what I felt was the point of the novel.  Irregardless, I would love to see an adaptation of all four novels which remains true to the story.

5.  Wicked Lovely Series by Melissa Marr – I can’t even remember how many years ago it was that I came across Wicked Lovely in a bookstore, fell in love with the cover, and ultimately fell in love with the series.  It is still one of my favorite stories involving the fae.

6.  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I am so in love with this book and would love to see it as a movie.

7.  The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini – A series about dragons, who doesn’t like dragons?  But in all seriousness, I know they attempted to make this happen with the movie adaptation of Eragon years ago and would be interested seeing it improved upon with a rework.

8.  The Dark Elf Trilogy and The Icewind Dale Trilogy by R.A. Salvatore – I have read these two trilogies featuring Salvatore’s Drizzt and really enjoyed them, it would be interesting to see adaptations of them.

9.  The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson – This trilogy would just make an amazing movie or television series!

10.  The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray – I love the Victorian Era setting of this novel mixed with the mystery and magic, it is just a really beautiful trilogy that would make for a great movie or tv show.

 What are your Top Ten Book to Movie/TV Show picks?  Leave me a link to your Top Ten Tuesday post in the comments below!  Don’t have a blog, but want to share your Top Ten with me all the same?  Then feel free to list them in a comment below!  Until next time<3

Book Blog Sig

3 Comments

    • Yes yes yes, The Night Circus would make for a fantastic movie! It was my favorite read of 2014 and I reread it recently to get out of a reading funk and remembered all of the reasons why I loved it. Thanks for the compliments on my list and for stopping by, I will definitely check yours out!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – My Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics | Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

