Random Questions Tag – May 20, 2015

Hello fellow readers and bloggers! I have been tagged by the ever lovely Angie of Love Thy Shelf to participate in the Random Question Tag (one of her apparently many piling up tags).  So thanks for the tag Anjie, and here we go:

Do you like blue cheese?

I am actually not a big fan of blue cheese, I have to be in the mood for it and that is honestly not often.  Though, my boyfriend’s father actually makes a very tasty blue cheese dressing.

Do you own a gun?

No I do not, I have friends that do but guns have just never been my thing.

What flavour of Kool-Aid was your favourite?

I don’t think I really had a favorite, I didn’t drink a lot of it as a kid.  I think the one we had the most often was Fruit Punch.

Do you get nervous before a doctor’s appointment?

Not really, I am not bothered by doctors, needles, etc.

What do you think of hot dogs?

I don’t really have much of an opinion on them, I mean with all the right fixings they can be quite tasty.

Favourite Christmas movie?

I love watching the animated “How the Grinch Stole Christmas,” it is my favorite of the Christmas movies.

What do you prefer to drink in the morning?

Coffee – there is nothing else in the morning.

Can you do push ups?

I actually can, not many but I can do them.

What’s your favourite piece of jewelry?

My boyfriend got me a necklace a for my birthday in 2013, it was a key necklace which was designed with some of the elements of the Key of Clow from Cardcaptor Sakura.  Sadly, one of the wings broke off of it and we haven’t been able to either fix it or replace it so I haven’t been able to wear it in a long time which makes me really sad.  Here’s a picture of it:

Do you have A.D.D.?

Nope, though I do feel like I do every once in a while.

What’s your favourite shoe?

I love to wear flats, typically round toed ones – they are just incredibly cute shoes.  If I have to wear actual shoes, I tend to prefer low-top Converse.

Middle Name?

Joy, my middle name actually has a story that spans 5 generations now.  My great grandfather had many siblings, when his parents found out that they had had a girl (their first and only girl) they gave all of the boys a chance to come up with a name for her.  He picked Joy and that was the name that they went with, sadly she died somewhat young.  My grandmother, his daughter, knowing the story gave my mom Joy for her middle name, then I received it, and my daughter did as well.  It has sort of become a tradition in our family that the first daughter born receives Joy as her middle name.

Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment?

I dislike phone calls from numbers that I don’t know.

I am hungry and should probably eat lunch.

Someone has seriously mowed their lawn every day this week and that is just so weird.

Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?

Coffee, Dr. Pepper, Water

Current worry?

Don’t really have anything to worry over.

Current hate right now?

I try not to hate because hatred takes too much energy.

Dum da dum dummmm, what is that?

I wish I could describe it in words, but it sort of makes me think of the rhythm from the Tums commercials.

How did you bring in the new year?

I spent it with my boyfriend and my daughter dog and house sitting for my mother and grandmother.

Where would you like to go?

Japan, I have a lifelong dream of visiting and traveling around Japan.

Do you own slippers?

No, the closest thing to it is incredibly thick socks that I use the same way.

What colour shirt are you wearing right now?

A beige/nude camisole.

Do you sleep on satin sheets?

Definitely not, and even if I could afford it I don’t know that I would.

Can you whistle?

No, I play flute and the embouchure from that has always interfered with my ability to whistle.

Favourite Colour?

I am a fan of pink, usually darker more shocking pinks.

Would you be a pirate?

Probably not, I don’t think I could survive the lifestyle.

What song do you sing in the shower?

I actually don’t sing in the shower.

What’s in your pocket right now?

Probably lint.

Last thing that made you laugh?

I haven’t really done any laughing yet today.

Best bed sheets as a child?

Hm, I don’t think I had any that were all that awesome…I would have to think on that.

Do you love where you live?

Not really.  We live in a small town, but it is a small town that doesn’t have much of anything and we are quite a ways out from our friends which can be annoying.  I want to move about 20 miles north along the freeway and I would be much happier.

Does someone have a crush on you?

Um, maybe?  I don’t know.

What’s your favourite candy?

I am not a big candy eater really, one of my favorites though is the dark chocolate Ghiradelli squares with sea salt and caramel inside.

Favourite sports team?

SF Giants and Oakland Raiders, those have been my two teams forever.

Name 3 people who will complete this?

Anyone is welcome to do this =)

Book Blog Sig

Leave a Reply

