My Thoughts Monday – Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander Receiving New Life

Article on The Guardian – “Sequel to Stieg Larsson’s Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy set for 35 countries”

This is more of a post with me fangirling for a moment over the fact that Lisbeth Salander is returning to life in a new book titled That Which Does Not Kill by David Lagercrantz, a title which I find to be appropriate based upon the events of the original trilogy.  I know so little about the book itself, aside from the title and that the Swedish version is approximately 500 pages long.  I am going to be keeping an eye of this new arrival which is slated for release towards the end of August of this year.  Perhaps I will also read the original books before I read the new one in order to re-immerse myself in the world of Lisbeth Salander.  I am so excited!

What are your thoughts on this new release?  Tell me in the comments below!

Book Blog Sig

Leave a Reply

