Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I’d Read With My Book Club – If I Had a Book Club…

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke the Bookish where bloggers are encouraged to post their own top ten list responses to the topic of the week.  This week’s topic is:  Ten Books I’d Love to Read With My Book Club/If I Had A Book Club.  Knowing myself the way I do, I know I would not pick a book club which focused on a specific genre.  Therefore, my book club would be more focused on reading the same book as a group of people and then talking about it.  Here are my top ten choices for books I wish I could have had that experience with.  Goodreads information for each book can be found by clicking the cover art!

18803062

1.  Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

2.  Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

3.  Impulse by Ellen Hopkins

4.  11/22/63:  A Novel by Stephen King

5.  The Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson

6397202

6.  The Pact by Jodi Picoult

16650096

7.  His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman

12657061

8.  Wicked:  The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire

9.  The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry

10.  Bloodsucking Fiends, Book 1 of A Love Story by Christopher Moore

What are your Top Ten Tuesday picks for books you would want to read with a book club?  Leave me a link to your Top Ten Tuesday in the comments below!  Don’t have a Top Ten Tuesday post?  No problem, feel free to leave me a comment with your picks for today’s topic!

Book Blog Sig

7 Comments

  1. Fantastic list! 🙂
    Just Listen and The Pact are two of my all time favorite books! Great choices! Nineteen Minutes is another great Picoult read! I really want to read Wicked and 11/22/63. The covers of Love Letters to the Dead and Bloodsucking Friends are so intriguing!
    [Lauren]

    • Ahhh, thank you for the compliment on my list! I absolutely love Just Listen and The Pact, they are both YA novels which tackle some very difficult (and in my case, personal) topics without shying away from them which is something I greatly appreciate. Love Letters to the Dead actually accomplishes that very same thing, but in a different and intriguing format. I actually have Nineteen Minutes on my tablet, I just haven’t read it yet and do plan on doing so at some point. I love Wicked and have read 2 of the 3 others in the series, I only have Out of Oz left and again just need time to actually read it. I always recommend 11/22/63 to people who are looking at getting into Stephen King, but aren’t necessarily sure where to start. I find it to be a great introduction to his writing and some of his supernatural elements without being overwhelmed by them with something like The Dark Tower epic. Bloodsucking Fiends is hilarious and takes a completely different spin on vampires, a good friend of mine bought me the books in the series a long time ago and I still love them to this day. I just think all of these books would have been great choices to experience with other people, another fun part about being a book blogger is accomplishing that =)

      Thanks again for the compliment and for stopping by =D

  2. Pingback: January Round Up | Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – My Favorite Top Ten Tuesday Topics | Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

