Reading Update – 1/9/2015

What I’ve Finished

I am incredibly excited about this reading update because I can finally say that I have read the entire Robert Langdon Series by Dan Brown!  After having read the first two books after the release of The Da Vinci Code and then taking a long time between the last two, I am incredibly happy to say that I am done with it.  Will I read a new novel featuring Robert Langdon?  I’m not entirely sure.  More than likely, I will read it just to see the progression of Langdon’s story line but I don’t think it will be any sort of priority for me.  It will likely be a book that I would pick up when I am in between more interesting reads.

23610228

What I am Currently Reading

This month, I was extended the opportunity to receive an ARC copy of A. Roy King’s The Child-Stealers, episode 1 in his The Cursed Ground series which is scheduled for release on January 20th.  My review is scheduled to be published on Friday the 16th, so don’t miss out!  For more information on King and the book, follow the links below:

27d62-wot-covers

What I am Starting

That’s right fellow readers, I am going to begin my read through of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time.  I previously wrote about reading this series in a Want to Read Wednesday post a while back and now that I have finished reading some of the other items on my list, I felt it would be a good time to start this massive undertaking.  It is a new year so may as well start it off with something new to read!

What about you my lovely followers, what did you finish?  What are you currently reading?  And what do you plan to start?

Until next time!

Book Blog Sig

3 Comments

  1. I’m reading Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell currently. I’ve only read the first Robert Langdon book, The Da Vinci Code, and enjoyed it. I’ve heard mixed reviews about Angels and Demons, however. Heck, maybe I’ll finish up the series one of these days if I get the chance.

    • It is a common misconception, but Angels and Demons is actually the first book in the series. Most people recognize The Da Vinci Code first since it has received the most attention over the years due to its plot’s association with Christ. If you don’t read the entire series, then I would definitely suggest giving Inferno a read. It is by far my favorite book in the series. I’m not all that familiar with Jonathan Strange or Mr. Norrell, I sense new books for me to look up and possibly add to my ever-growing TBR pile.

      Thanks for the comment and happy reading!

  2. Pingback: January Round Up | Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

