#BookBlogWriMo – Day 7

bookblogwrimo-banner

 Welcome to day 7 of #BookBlogWriMo – a writing event focusing on what it means to be a book blog hosted by the lovely Book Bumblings.  You can click the picture above for more information and how to participate!

11/7 – #FlashbackFriday – Blog’s First Design – This one’s fun! Oh, how blogs evolve! Go to WayBackMachine.com, enter your blog’s URL, and take a screenshot of what you used to look like!

WP Sketch Theme SS

 

I attempted to use the website provided, but because I have only had this blog active since August of this year it wasn’t able to find anything.  In light of this, I instead went into the Appearance section – Themes – then did a preview of my blog with the Sketch theme which was the original theme I had set up for this blog.  At the time, I liked it because it was clean and minimalist while still having everything I wanted from a blog theme.  Eventually though, I wanted something with a little color and I wanted the list of pages to look cleaner.  I keep contemplating purchasing the ability to customize on the site because I would like to add different colors, I want to edit the CSS code so that only the entries in the middle scroll – little things like that which I think would make some really awesome aesthetic improvements to my blog overall.

Anyways, we will see whether or not I upgrade to the customize feature or not – maybe someone will purchase it for me for Christmas for the coming year.

Book Blog Sig

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo | Reviews from a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

