#BookBlogWriMo – Day 3

bookblogwrimo-banner

 Welcome to day 3 of #BookBlogWriMo – a writing event focusing on what it means to be a book blog hosted by the lovely Book Bumblings.  You can click the picture above for more information and how to participate!

11/3 – Where You Read – Pretty self-explanatory. Bonus for a picture!

2014-11-02 12.14.17

Above is a picture of my bed and more often than not this is where I can be found reading.  What I find so satisfying about reading in bed is that there are so many ways I can do so.  I can sit up against the pillows at the head of the bed, I can lay sprawled out on a couple pillows facing towards the foot of the bed, I can just sit cross-legged in the middle of the bed, etc.  Basically, no matter which way I am sitting or laying I am always able to find a way to read comfortably and that is just amazing.

I don’t really take the time to talk about my video gaming habits here on my blog, but my boyfriend and I both enjoy playing video games – yep, we are gamers.  One of our favorite things to do when I feel like reading is that I will lay on the bed with a couple of pillows facing towards the foot of the bed and from this position I am able to glance up from my book and still watch him play.  Gaming is something that we typically do together and I love that even when I am not actively gaming we can still share it with each other.  Then as I am laying there reading my book, checking in on how his game is going, he will always ask me how my book is  and I can go on little rants about the stupid decisions characters are making or whatever else is going on.  It is just a little way that we share the things we both love with each other and I think that is incredibly special.

Book Blog Sig

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: #BookBlogWriMo | Reviews from a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

