NaNoWriMo – Update 3; Day 2 Complete

Nov 2 WC 1h23m

Today’s progress for NaNoWriMo was just under 1 hour and 30 minutes with 1136 words written.  This is only half of the minimum amount of time I originally planned to spend writing per day, but sadly I just wound up not feeling it for whatever reason.  Rather than forcing myself to keep going I instead allowed myself to remember that while I have set goals for myself for this project the most important goal to me is to enjoy myself and to have fun.  That is what I need to continue to remember and to remind myself of because why do it if you aren’t enjoying it?  That just doesn’t make sense to me.

It is likely that I will put more time towards it during the week compared to the amount of time this weekend – I just found myself to be distracted quite often over the course of the weekend with having company over yesterday and then watching football today.  We will see how it goes this week, it is the first full week we will have of NaNoWriMo and I wish everyone the best with it.

Book Blog Sig

Leave a Reply

