Reading Update – 10/5/2014

After slowly getting reoriented with my every day routine this week after spending all of the previous week moving my family, I was able to finally sit down and plow through and finish reading Dan Brown’s Angels and Demons, the first novel in the Robert Langdon series.  Sadly, this means I am going to be changing up my posting schedule just a little bit.  I was originally planning on watching, writing about, and posting my initial Book to Movie Monday post based on this book turned movie tomorrow; however, upon further thought I am thinking that I am going to wait and post it next Monday the 13th.  The reason I want to do this is because I will be posting my book review for this novel on Friday the 10th, once that post is complete I can then refer back to it in my Book to Movie Monday post and also I will be better equipped to write a clearheaded post entirely based on the book without any movie bleed through occurring for the book review if I do it this way.

I am sorry to disappoint any of you who have been looking forward to reading this, but at the same time I hope you can understand the logic behind this decision.  I am only doing what I feel will give my readers the best experience, and I feel that by completing my book review on Friday before writing the Book to Movie Monday post will ultimately give you, the reader, the best experience when it comes to reading my thoughts and opinions on Angels and Demons.

I wish all of you the best and look forward to this coming week with all of you!

Book Blog Sig

Leave a Reply

